Skip to main content
Topic: Day 27 [2000 hrs.] - Drowning in an Irish Jewel (Read 4901 times) previous topic - next topic

Re: Day 27 [2000 hrs.] - Drowning in an Irish Jewel

Reply #25
[ Crewman 3rd Class Samala | Below Decks Lounge | Deck 28 | Vector 03 | USS Theurgy | Aldea ] Attn: @Lathaniel
[Show/Hide]

“As I said, I had never seen them before today, so I am also no expert on nuts,” Samala reiterated, not understanding why Kino was giggling. Nothing she had said she believed was funny but perhaps she was missing something. It would not have been the first time. Spending an extended portion of her upbringing segregated from others to protect both them and herself from her telepathic abilities was known to cause developmental issues when it came to personal interactions. Samala had overcome it better than most, but even she still struggled from time to time. Being on the Theurgy now, only highlighted those deficiencies.

“I think I will. But first,” Samala responded, reaching for one of the glasses of water that had been set on the countertop nearby. She took several large gulps to clear the taste and feeling of salt in her mouth, grateful for the warning that the small biscuits that the Trill had indicated would also dry her mouth. Quenched, the hybrid set the glass down and reached for a cracker, once again examining it before taking an experimental bite. Rolling the morsel around her mouth for a moment, savouring it, she swallowed it and looked at Kino.

“That was quite nice. Better than the nut,” Samala said with a grin. “But it is missing something. Not a sauce, although that would help. But I think it needs a second part of something, to add some texture and bulk to the biscuit.”

Reply #26
[PO2 Kino Taer | Below Decks Lounge | Deck 28 | USS Theurgy] Attn: @Stegro88

[Show/Hide]