Star Trek: Theurgy

Star Trek: Theurgy Anthologies => Director's Cut => Topic started by: Tae on June 09, 2021, 12:48:20 AM

Title: [2374] (and other dates) The ramblings of Dr. Leux
Post by: Tae on June 09, 2021, 12:48:20 AM
[Entry made in 2374]
POW (Lt. Jg) Arven Leux | Cardassia Prime | POW Camp #4

The following is written on paper, in the Trill language, the handwriting ins shaky and unsteady, as if the author is unused to writing things out by hand. spots of dark browns, greens, blues, and other colors mar the papers.

The Cardassians gave me a notebook the other day, actual paper and pen. No technology, we aren't allowed anything without strict supervision, but because they've given me "permission" to work as a Doctor, I need something to take notes with. I don't even know where to begin, or how long it's been exactly. When the Honshu went down, I thought I was dead. As it is, I still think that I may be.

If the heat doesn't kill me, the Cardassians or Jem'Hadar might. At least the Cardassians see the dubious value in keeping us alive, the Jem'Hadar though, the ones taken away by them are rarely seen again. They took Lieutenant Kerensky, the security Officer two days ago. He came back, or parts of him did anyway, apparently he tried to escape. I'll have nightmares about seeing those pieces of him for a week. It was one hell of a shock to get a molar in the rations this morning. That's how we knew.  I choose to believe that it was just an animal tooth, some creature that the Cardassians just dumped in whole. That's probably what it was.  Still, I don't think I'll be eating any of the meat dishes again unless I really need the calories.